Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
itSMF News & Press
Share |


Latest News


Accepting Nominations for the 2018 Next Generation itSMF USA Awards Program


Houston, Texas | March 1, 2018


The itSMF USA Awards celebrate individuals, teams and Local Interest Groups / Communities of Interest for service management excellence in 2018.


itSMF USA, a chapter of itSMF International and the premier independent professional organization and forum for IT Service Management professionals in the U.S., has opened the 2018 nomination period for the Next Generation of itSMF USA Awards. Nominations are being accepted until June 1, 2018 at 11:59:59 Pacific time.


The Next Generation of itSMF USA Awards celebrate and recognize success in service management in individuals, teams and Local Interest Groups/ Communities of Interest in a changing IT Eco-System.

Nominations are open for:


Service Management in Action Award: This award recognizes and celebrates excellence in Service Management (SM) relevance and business outcomes.


Contributor of the Year Award: This award recognizes and celebrates individual Service Management excellence and participation in the SM industry and itSMF.


LIG/CoI Excellence Award: There are up to three awards in this category which recognize Local Interest Groups (LIG)/Communities of Interest (CoI), specifically:

·       High Performance LIG/CoI of the Year,

·       Upstart LIG/CoI of the Year, and

·       Sustained Performance LIG/Col of the Year.


The Awards Selection Committee will select two finalists for the Service Management in Action Award and the itSMF Contributor of the Year Award. Each of the four finalists will receive a FUSION 18 Conference Pass, a travel stipend of $1,000, and they will be invited to be introduced as Award Finalists during the FUSION 18 Conference. From the finalists, the Awards Selection Committee will choose one winner for each category. Winners for all three categories will be awarded and recognized during ceremonies at FUSION 18.


 "The itSMF USA Awards Program recognizes companies and individuals who have added value to their organizations through practical, innovative application of Service Management best practices and industry frameworks.  We also honor those among our member community who have excelled at delivering quality programs and content to the community, helping everyone connect, learn, and grow."  Kevin Ritter, President, itSMF USA.


FUSION 18  is where IT experts, practitioners and solution providers from around the country come together to gain new insights to propel their role in the IT Service Management world and will take place September 30-October 3, 2018 at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch in St. Louis, Missouri.


For more information and to submit your nomination, please visit itSMF USA awards.



Other News

November 14, 2017: itSMF USA 2017 Announces Next Generation Service Management Award Winners

October 19, 2017: AXELOS Announces the Planned Update to ITIL at itSMF USA Fusion 2017 Conference


October 19, 2017: itSMF USA 2017 Next Generation Service Management Award Finalists


October 12, 2017: Ivanti, EXIN and Axelos as the FUSION 17 Awards Sponsors


September 28, 2017: itSMF USA and 451 Research Renew Strategic Partnership



Archived News


Click here to see all archived news articles from 2015 and 2016


03-14-2017  itSMF USA Celebrates 20th Anniversary

01-09-2017  itSMF Names New Board Members

12-15-2016  itSMF USA and DASA Launch Strategic Alliance

11-29-2016  itSMF USA Announces FUSION 16 Award Finalists & Winners

10-20-2016  Announcing the itSMF USA FUSION 16 Award Finalists!

10-23-2016  Fruition Partners, a CSC Company, to Sponsor itSMF USA Awards at FUSION 16

10-06-2016  itSMF USA and Lean IT Association Announce Strategic Alliance!

08-23-2016  Accepting Nominations for the Next Generation itSMF USA Awards Program

06-29-2016  itSMF USA opens nominations for Next Generation of itSMF USA Awards

First Quarter 2016  itSMF USA names new members of the BIG Team

01-21-2016  FUSION 16 Opens Call for Speakers

12-01-2015  itSMF USA Names New Board Members

11-30-2015  Winners Honored at FUSION Conference

11-17-2015  itSMF USA and BMC Software are proud to announce this year’s winners of the 2015 Student Case Competition

11-17-2015  itSMF USA Announces Newly Elected Board of Directors for 2016

12-12-2014 Farewell from Past President, Jack Probst

11-28-2013 AXELOS and itSMF to work together on the development of Global Best Practice in IT Service Management

11-14-2013 itSMF USA 2013 Board of Directors vote to endorse Service Management Congress and its Call to Action  

10-04-2013 itSMF USA and HDI’s Annual Event to Host New Owner of ITIL and PRINCE2 Brands 

08-15-2013 AXELOS will be at FUSION 13 

07-03-2013 Future of ITIL workshop - a little insight Provided by itSMF UK  

07-03-2013 New company launched to promote Best Management Practice portfolio to a global business audience 

03-28-2013 itSMF USA Announces NetApp as New Premier Sponsor

10-31-2012 itSMF USA 2012 Awards Spotlight "Best of the Best” in Service Management Industry Innovation and Excellence

08-30-2012 IT Governance Publishing and itSMF USA Launch ‘Thought Leadership’ Book Series

04-11-2011 itSMF USA Announces New 2011 Independent Research Study on Service Management Adoption and Its Impact for IT